, ,

Phoenix Folk Playalong Series: Frets n Bows


Playalong video of 13 original tunes.

Playalong video of 13 original tunes created as part of our Frets ‘n’ Bows ‘n’ Tales ‘n’ Ales project, named after the beers of Cullercoats Brewery, who in turn take their inspiration from stories of the Northumbrian coastline. This purchase includes a download of the book, which contains sheet music alongside poems by Harry Gallagher.

33 minute video with on-screen sheet music and chords. The video includes close ups to aid those learning by ear.

You will receive a video link to a password protected area of our website where you can view/download the video, e-book and audio recordings of all of the tunes. If you view the video from this page, you will be able to adjust the playback speed so that you can practice the tunes at a slower/faster. tempo.


  • Cullercoats Watch House
  • Polly Donkin
  • Grace Darling Gold
  • Rocket Brigade
  • Rocket Brigade (6/8 version)
  • Lovely Nelly
  • Sandpiper
  • Shuggy Boat Blonde/Another Turn on the Shuggy Boat
  • Porthole Coffee Porter
  • Jack the Devil
  • Scantleburys of Cullercoats
  • Watch House Winter Warmer

Marina Dodgson (fiddle) & Maurice Condie (guitar). All tunes by Dodgson & Condie.

You may also like…

Contact Us